Tłı̨chǫ Government Award Recipients for 2017

Behchokǫ̀, NT – The 2017 Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of remarkable individuals/companies/organizations to protecting, preserving and enhancing the Tłı̨chǫ Way of Life. This is the highest form of recognition Awards of the Tłı̨chǫ Government.

Chief Executive Council of the Tłı̨chǫ Government, have announced the 2017 recipients of the Tłı̨chǫ Government Awards. They are: 
  •  Elizabeth Rabesca of Behchokǫ̀ for the Life Time Achievement Award.
  •  Bryan Laing of Behchokǫ̀ for Public Service, Politics, Law and Justice Award
  • Charlie Zoe Nitsiza of Whatì for Active Living & Cultural Skills
  • Therese Zoe of Gamètì for Education and Health
  • Mary Adele Football of  Wekweètì for Culture, Heritage and Spirituality
The Award Ceremony will take place, during the Tłı̨chǫ Assembly Thursday, August 3rd at 5:00 p.m. in the Kǫ̀ Gocho Centre arena, in Behchokǫ̀.

2018 nomination forms are available at all Tłı̨chǫ Government offices and at www.tlicho.ca. The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2018.

For more information, contact:
Henry Zoe 
Senior Community Director 
Tłı̨chǫ Ndek'àowo / Tłı̨chǫ Government
Phone: (867) 766-4003 

Related News